Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 
 Post subject: [Informer Article] And Now For Something...
PostPosted: January 29th, 2012, 7:01 am 
Rsbandb Donor

RS Name: Duke Juker
RS Status: P2P
Clan Name: Clan Quest
...Unexpected.

Being a gaming writer, I've written about topics related to video gaming so far. For this article, I want to bring you back to your childhood days...when you did not have all the nice and fancy electronic equipment you have now. I'm almost certain that anyone reading this article has at one time or another played a board game. From chess and checkers to Settlers of Catan and Monopoly, there are thousands of board games out there just as fun and enjoyable as any video game in the market today. Perhaps you are skeptical, but I believe that I can convince you to reconsider board games as a viable option for your entertainment needs.

Board games come in many unique forms. Each one is different from the rest in some way. Some games have multiple versions and expansions while others are standalone. Some have many pieces while some have only a few. Regardless what they look like or what it takes to play them, the main object of board games is always to have fun. At least, I'm pretty sure that's the point of most board games. Otherwise, no one would play them and it would be a dead industry. And yet, many board games cost more than the average video game nowadays. People must still buy them, I guess.