A Halloween Triple Feature

posted by Shane on 27 October 2014 at 16:26

This Friday we'll be hosting a classic Halloween event! Whether or not it is spooky is up to you. We'll begin with a live recording of RSBANDBUpdate! in which we'll discuss this weeks replayable quest and the Divination Distraction and Diversion. After this we'll head on to RuneScape for one of our world famous hide and seek events. After this we'll go visit Death and exorcise his house of unwanted spirits.

RSBANDBUpdate! Live

The RSBANDBUpdate! recording will be done live in our Mumble server. We invite you to come in, listen, and participate in the discussion pertaining to this weeks updates. Live shows are always interesting as there's the chance you may hear something that's not worthy of making it into the final show ;) ;) ;).

You can ask your questions for this weeks show here.

Where: RSBandB Mumble server.
When: October 31 - 7pm Pacific, 8pm Mountain, 9pm Central, 10pm Eastern, 2am UTC

Hide and Seek

Where: World 72, meet north of Falador lodestone.
When: October 31 - 8:30pm Pacific, 9:30pm Mountain, 10:30pm Central, 11:30pm Eastern, 3:30am UTC
Other Info: Please join friends chat 'BitsBytes' for instructions on how this event works. Hiding will be limited to the surface world, non-quest, members areas.

Death's House

This part of the event will begin after the hide and seek event has finished. The seek portion of hide and seek will be limited to 25 minutes. After this we will promptly head to Death's House for some community ghost busting. If you haven't got your desired amount of points, don't worry, this is your chance!

Hope to see you all there!

Revival of Boss Takedown!

posted by Earth on 22 October 2014 at 15:41

Howdy, y'all!

This Saturday, October 25th, at 1:00 PM RSBandB time (12 Noon Pacific, 3 PM Eastern, 7 PM UTC, 8 PM BST), we will be reviving our Boss Takedown event! We are partnering with Clan Quest, and will be starting off with the Kalphite King!

We will be meeting at the Shantay Pass on World 72.

I hope that it goes without saying that you should bring your combat gear and such :wink:

Here is a link to a strategy guide for the Kalphite King.

Please be in the friends chat "Earth271072" (that's twenty-seven one zero seven two)

Hope to see you all there!

[Informer Article] Overloading Informer

posted by Shane on 2 October 2014 at 15:42

October has arrived and the seasons are sure changing quickly (here at least). This month our writers have produced an excellent selection of articles, the best you'll find online pertaining to RuneScape. Tanis opened up the month with a quick guide on Making the Most Out of Your Clan Experience and his experiences at Fealty Stars. Next up Jason returned to an old favourite, Sinkholes! He gives a quick rundown on Sinkholes and how useful they can be. Mr Bistro then brought up a very important issue that players will no doubt encounter at one point or another: Burnout. He gives some advice on how to avoid it and how to ultimately recover from it. This month we saw the release of the Rune Goldberg machine in an effort to make runes more valuable. Alex talks about how in years past runes were actually something that were to be valued by players. Finally, Lord Rickles asked somewhat of an (Over)loaded Question (hah-hah-hah...) pertaining to Overload potions. It's certainly an interesting idea but how would players react?

This month we have two non-RuneScape related pieces that make the reader think. First up is Duke Juker with The Difference between Gamer and "Gamer". He highlights what exact negative connotations have been built up over time all while referring to both good gamers and bad gamers by the same term! Our other non-RuneScape article focused on the Apple Watch from yours truly. I focused on a myriad of factors from how it's already being shunned (before release), how it will ultimately be successful, and why it's an important milestone in the future of our technological advancement.

In September's Skill of the Month Ataronchronon (Touchpad Pro) pulled an impressive come from behind finish. He gained just over 20 million Fletching experience. Second place was awarded to Flash who gained roughly 10 million experience. And an honourable mention goes out to Blethorskite in third with 1.5 million experience gained.

Congratulations, here is your trophy!

Image

Our group of Ambassadors have been executing a string of successful events. We've been to Trouble Brewing, Stealing Creation, and most recently Castle Wars. They've been oh so fun and I highly encourage everyone to come if you are not occupied. These events will most certainly continue and planning for October is underway. Right now though, they want to know what you, the community, would be interested in having for events. You can head over to the forums and post your thoughts in this topic. Want a certain type of event? A certain day or time? Want to involve another fan site or community? Post and let the Ambassadors know!

That's all for this month!

This was originally posted as an Informer FrontPage article.