Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 
 Post subject: [Informer Article] Alex's Analysis - Spoiling the Player?
PostPosted: November 21st, 2011, 4:14 pm 
Chat Moderator

Location: There's a place in the world where the sun won't shine, consumed of color and depth. I'm not there. ca
RS Name: Alex 43
RS Status: P2P
Clan Name: Rsbandb! All the way!
Though I don't seem it, I've been playing Runescape for more than 10 years. I remember once paying 40 000 for a red party hat the day after they were dropped (because out of respect, I didn't play Runescape during Christmas), and traded it away for some start-up members gear (a few dragon items and a glory amulet, as that was its worth). I remember trading in some runite for a red and blue halloween mask; one of which I gave away. Christmas after that, I picked my santa hat off the ground just like everyone else. Never had I thought they would rise to such incredible prices. Especially the party hat.

But I regret nothing. I've still got the red mask from so long ago, and I bought a blue one, catching it at 14 million. Lucky break for me. Besides, if I sold it for a billion coins and used it to get all level 99s, then why would I want to keep playing Runescape? The whole fun is derived out of all the level-based goals I can still set for myself.