Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Informer Live Q&A - Ask the writers and get answered LIVE!
PostPosted: July 1st, 2010, 4:18 pm 
Moderator
User avatar
Offline

Joined: February 22nd, 2005, 3:38 pm
Posts: 3198
Location: 127.0.0.1 us
RS Name: Silverwiz9
RS Status: P2P
Clan Name: RsbandbStaff
The Q&A will be held HERE

Hello all Rsbandb'ers,

We've gotten several requests to have the Informer Staff answer your questions, and we're finally able to do this! We're using Google Wave to answer all of the questions you can come up with. What will be unique about this is that you'll actually be able to see individual people reply to the questions. Not just what they type after; every keystroke in each Wave will be recorded and shown to you as it is happening. If you're not able to watch live, you will still be able to replay each wave as we'll have a repository for the July Q&A.

The following time periods are when the Informer staffers will begin to answer the questions asked in the threads found within the Informer forum. Individual links for each topic are included below.

July 10 - 2PM RSBandB Time/MDT (1PM PDT, 3PM CDT, 4PM EDT, 8PM UTC, 9PM BST) for RuneScape related questions
July 13 - 7PM RSBandB Time/MDT (6PM PDT, 8PM CDT, 9PM EDT, 1AM UTC, 12AM BST) for Tech questions
July 22 9PM RSBandB Time/MDT (8PM PDT, 10PM CDT, 7PM EDT, 11PM UTC, 12AM BST) for Gaming & Music questions

Now remember, unless you ask questions, they won't be answered. So please, take the time and write to your favorite (or least favorite) Informer section and get them to respond to you LIVE. You won't need a Google account to view the Waves, just a competent browser (we at the Tech section would recommend Firefox, Chrome, Safari, or Opera due to the improved javascript performances). To view the Q&A as it progresses or ask questions live please stay tuned for a link to be posted a few minutes before the Q&A begins.

The Q&A will be held HERE

Thanks, and happy questioning!

The Rsbandb Informer Staff

_________________
PC Gaming Event Global Moderator 12/4/08 Old Informer Tech Articles
—Goals—
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Register and login to get these in-post ads to disappear
PostPosted: July 1st, 2010, 4:18 pm 
Moderator

Joined: September 9th, 2004, 1:47am
Posts: 9047
Location: In your web browserz


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Informer Live Q&A - Ask the writers and get answered LIVE!
PostPosted: July 2nd, 2010, 8:54 am 
Runite Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: January 31st, 2010, 4:14 pm
Posts: 954
Location: Pennsylvania us
RS Name: Pennstate315
RS Status: P2P
Sounds like fun! I will try to be there to ask some questions 8)

_________________
Bronze Member 1-31-10Mithril Member 2-13-10
Iron Member 2-1-10 Adamant Member3-23-10
Steel Member 2-2-10Runite Member 5-25-10
Black Member 2-6-10

Image

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Informer Live Q&A - Ask the writers and get answered LIVE!
PostPosted: July 2nd, 2010, 1:34 pm 
Moderator
User avatar
Offline

Joined: February 22nd, 2005, 3:38 pm
Posts: 3198
Location: 127.0.0.1 us
RS Name: Silverwiz9
RS Status: P2P
Clan Name: RsbandbStaff
Please post in the aforementioned threads your questions, then when the time comes, the Informer Staff will answer the questions live.

The Q&A will be held HERE

_________________
PC Gaming Event Global Moderator 12/4/08 Old Informer Tech Articles
—Goals—
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron