Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: February Events!
PostPosted: February 5th, 2011, 4:30 pm 
Site Owner
User avatar
Offline

Joined: September 9th, 2004, 9:26 am
Posts: 6732
Location: Wild Rose Country ca
RS Name: shane12088
RS Status: P2P
Free trade and the wilderness are back and to go along with this update we have some events that utilize both!

First up is a PK trip and house party brought to you by Shwa. We will meet in Edgeville on World 132 for some old fashioned PK'ing. This means there is a chance of dying some come prepared to fight and risk items you are willing to lose. After hopefully battling some players we will head on to the house for some relaxation. Contributions to the drop party at the house are welcome if you are feeling generous.

This event takes place on Saturday Feb 12 at 7pm RSBandB Time / MST [6pm PST, 8pm CST, 9pm EST, 2am UTC].

The next event the following week is a truly Amazing RuneRace. This race will start off in Ardougne. How is it different? This time the winner will receive a prize just like they do on the TV show! A prize of 1 million GP.

This event takes place on Saturday Feb 19 at 5pm RSBandB Time / MST [4pm PST, 6pm CST, 7pm EST, 12am UTC].

Also I'd like to remind everyone that PC gaming and Boss Takedown are back. You can find more information about them in their respective topics and vote for the next game and boss.

Hope to see you all there!

_________________


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Register and login to get these in-post ads to disappear
PostPosted: February 5th, 2011, 4:30 pm 
Site Owner

Joined: September 9th, 2004, 1:47am
Posts: 9047
Location: In your web browserz


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: February Events!
PostPosted: February 5th, 2011, 4:56 pm 
Rsbandb Donor
Offline

Joined: November 9th, 2004, 12:43 pm
Posts: 634
Location: MN us
RS Status: Retired
PK trip woot I might come.

_________________
Member #29
RSBandB Donor


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: February Events!
PostPosted: February 6th, 2011, 11:57 pm 
Steel Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: November 28th, 2010, 8:32 pm
Posts: 44
Location: California us
RS Name: YakHunta
RS Status: P2P
Clan Name: 4 Str 4 Stam LB
Can't believe I missed the Boss Takedown... *shakes head*. Nonetheless, these events sound enticing!

_________________
Image
Hiscores YakHunta RuneWire http://www.runewire.com/yakhunta
Bronze member 11/28/10 Iron member 3/16/11
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: February Events!
PostPosted: February 7th, 2011, 8:36 am 
Rsbandb Donor
User avatar
Offline

Joined: May 6th, 2010, 7:38 pm
Posts: 271
Location: US/Virginia us
RS Name: iZant
RS Status: P2P
Clan Name: Apocalypse Slayers
Ooh an amazing race event, sounds fun, and I am also looking forward to the house party. House parties are always loads of fun. :)

_________________
Image
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic Forum Index » RSBandB » General Announcements » February Events! Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ]

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron