Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: June In Review
PostPosted: July 1st, 2010, 5:47 pm 
Site Owner
User avatar
Offline

Joined: September 9th, 2004, 9:26 am
Posts: 6733
Location: Wild Rose Country ca
RS Name: shane12088
RS Status: P2P
June has left us and that means it's time to start July. That also means that RSBANDBInformer! is now 4 years old! RSBANDBInformer! first published a monthly issue on June 30, 2006. Thank you to everyone over the past 4 years who has made RSBANDBInformer! what it is. I will have more Informer related news later.

This month in Runescape articles we started off with Tim's Miscellaneous Hunter Training Part 3 which wraps up the series covering level 60 to level 99. Jason's "What'cha" series continues with What'cha Chowin'? Marco discussed past economic updates of Runescape, more specifically what succeeded and what failed. While Chris gave us a primer on the real shape of combat. The next two articles took a look at Runescape from the perspective of a seasoned veteran. Kirby's article discusses changes that were made and then reversed in Le Classic Runescape. Finally, Alex discusses the beauty of System Updates.

June was also E3, which of course means that our gaming specialists were busy. E3 was covered from two different angles, new technology and new games. Before E3 started we also published a review of Red Dead Redemption.

Conversely the tech department took it easy and stayed cool. You can find out how to keep your laptop cool here in part 1 of this two part article. Part 2 will be available soon. Finally, I gave created a thorough description on just what exactly Software Engineering is.

Last but not least comes our first guest article. The guest article goes in to detail on Jagex's new approach to fan sites, titled Jagex and Fan Sites: One Step Forward, Two Steps Back. This article was written by Brad. With that being said I'd like to remind you that you have until July 14th to send guest article proposals to us. Remember, if you have an idea of something you think would make a good article, send us a proposal and we will most likely approve it. You can find more information about the procedure here.

June saw Runecrafting be chosen for the first time as Skill of The Month. Reventon42 won this months competition with 6,424,175 experience gained. Congratulations, here is your trophy:

Image

The July competition is already underway and the skill is Ranged. In other Events Crew related news look out for the RSBandB birthday events in the second half of July, RSBandB's birthday is August 6th. Keep your eye out for these events as they are often our biggest events of the year.

In forum related news we have made a few organizational changes to the forums. Head on over to the linked topic and let us know what you think. We would also appreciate it if you would let us know what resources you would like in order to aide you in hosting your own events for the community.

Starting this month RSBANDBInformer! will be answering readers' questions. The readers' questions will be asked in a topic for each category. The questions will then be compiled and answered by the group. The answers will then by posted later in the month. You can post your questions in the respective topics: Runescape, Gaming, and Tech.

We are also going to be doing a series of live Q&A's by way of Google Wave. These will be used to allow general chat with the RSBANDBInformer! divisions. The Q&A's will take place through July:
  • Runescape Q&A: July 10th at 2pm RSBandB Time/MDT (1pm PDT, 4pm EDT, 8pm UTC, 9pm BST)
  • Tech Q&A: July 13th at 7pm RSBandB Time/MDT (6pm PDT, 9pm EDT, 1am UTC, 2am BST)
  • Gaming Q&A: July 22nd at 5pm RSBandB Time/MDT (4pm PDT, 7pm EDT, 11pm UTC, 12am BST)

Information about joining the Q&A's can be found here.

That's all for this month and thank you once again to everyone (readers and staff) who have made RSBANDBInformer! what it has become over the past 4 years.

_________________


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Register and login to get these in-post ads to disappear
PostPosted: July 1st, 2010, 5:47 pm 
Site Owner

Joined: September 9th, 2004, 1:47am
Posts: 9047
Location: In your web browserz


Top
  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic Forum Index » RSBandB » General Announcements » June In Review Page 1 of 1 [ 1 post ]

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: