Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 1 post ] 
 Post subject: [Informer Article] Alex's Analysis – The Simplest of...
PostPosted: May 20th, 2015, 2:48 am 
Chat Moderator

Location: There's a place in the world where the sun won't shine, consumed of color and depth. I'm not there. ca
RS Name: Alex 43
RS Status: P2P
Clan Name: Rsbandb! All the way!
One of the newest updates that have been presented to us is a reworked drop pickup ability. Players can click on a pile of drops and get a menu allowing them to either pick out choice items via image rather than name, or even pick up everything at once in one fell swoop. By the looks of things, they can also filter out stuff that they don't want automatically in terms of price and value.

Since I started playing Runescape back in... well, the forums say 2002, but I'm certain I started earlier than that... picking up drops used to be simply clicking on the spot over and over, picking up everything until what you wanted finally entered your inventory. In the later Runescape Classic days, though, they came out with the ability to right-click and pick out drops manually. Aside from a few tweaks regarding order, importance, and item scale, this really hasn't changed since.

Updating how players can pick up drops is really not that big of a change in retrospect. Click an item, get a menu, pick what you want. Really, it's just a visual change with a little extra functionality and readability. The result is the same; you pick up items from the pile you want and leave what you don't. Plain and simple.