Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Post subject: College Schedules: How Helpful..?
PostPosted: July 21st, 2014, 9:59 am 
Runite Member

RS Name: Magicking
RS Status: P2P
Clan Name: Clan Quest
I just recently received my Freshman schedule, and I was in for a bit of a surprise. I'm majoring in Computer Science in a very tech-based school, and two of my first classes I'm taking are "Introduction to Moral Issues" and "American Politics". I'm not sure if those are supposed to be together as a very subtle dark joke, but they feel a little out of place compared to the rest of my schedule. Have any of you had events like this with your college schedules?

Post subject: Register and login to get these in-post ads to disappear
PostPosted: July 21st, 2014, 9:59 am 
Runite Member

Post subject: Re: College Schedules: How Helpful..?
PostPosted: July 21st, 2014, 10:08 am 
Dragon Member

RS Name: Punisher1288
Clan Name: The Cookie Armada
Get used them them, at my school they were called humanities. My last semester of undergraduate, I had to take theater appreciation. I was a public safety major and didn't mind theater appreciation but it had nothing to do with my major and not to mention a 4 mile bike ride from my apartment. When you get to campus you'll want to go see your adviser, if you haven't been assigned one make sure you do that first. FIND OUT WHO YOUR ACADEMIC ADVISER IS. They will be able to give you a list of all non-core classes. Hope this helps!!

For my B.S. I had to have like 12 credit hours of humanities classes I believe.
I took some of these-
-Theater appreciation
-Astronomy (Funnest college class ever!)
-Moral issues of the late 19th century
-Business ethics of the late 19th century

As you can see non of them had to do with my major, but I can write term paper after term paper of the world scene in the late 19th century... =D>

*Member #514*
*Rsbandb Donor*